An Adventurous Journey…

I dreamed of many things when I was a young girl, but the thought of appearing as a Cover Girl in Beef Magazine never even registered on my radar screen.  While I have certainly been a life-long beef lover, my journey as a cattleman began at the age of twenty-two.

Eighteen years later, I am the proud recipient of the 2014 Trailblazer Award — an award given by Beef Magazine to a cattle farmer for his/her volunteer efforts to improve the beef industry.

Beef_1b_nov-22

Receiving this award humbles me almost as much as the kind words and attention to detail that Joe Roybal and Beef Magazine placed on the story.  Please take a few minutes to read it online by clicking here.  Be sure to also click here to view the picture slide show that accompanies the main article.

The last 18 years have been a tremendously adventurous journey.  While the road to excellence is rarely comfortable, being tenacious enough to travel down it is incredibly rewarding.  Many thanks to all who have mentored me — Please know that I do my best each day to return the favor.

I hope that they deliver Beef Magazine to Heaven, as my Dad will likely want to brag a bit about this one…

17 Comments

Filed under Feed Yard Foodie "In The News", General

17 responses to “An Adventurous Journey…

  1. Dawn

    Congratulations Anne! Thank you for your commitment!

  2. Dustin

    Well deserved. Congratulations

  3. DaveW

    Congratulations. You do a terrific job as an advocate for agriculture.

  4. theranchwifechronicles

    Congratulations Anne!

  5. Tomek, Jim

    Congratulations Anne. Well deserved. Don’t know how you find time to do all you do.

  6. Jim

    Can’t think of anyone more deserving, beef producer or not. Congratulations, Anne!

  7. Katheryn

    Congratulations Anne! I believe your father knew way before anyone else did that you would be honored as he saw your common sense, inspiration and wisdom way before this anyone else recognized it…… Keep on being humble and vigilant.

  8. Carol

    Congratulations! Great article! Nice to see your excellence rewarded.

  9. Al Svajgr

    Congrats again Anne, your hard work and efforts are again recognized by many more.

  10. Stephanie

    Your Dad knew of your honor, before anyone else. The heavens are overflowing with copies, rest assured. Congratulations Anne! You once again make Cozad proud of you and your efforts!

  11. Oh my goodness… how amazingly cool 🙂 You are so deserving of this. You work so hard and inspire so many. I am so happy for you and proud of all you have accomplished. I know your whole family here and n heaven are so proud of you as well. I am so glad you were recognized for all your hard work and positive contributions 🙂

  12. Rex

    Thank you Anne for all the choices you made long ago and your perseverance, I am delighted we celebrate them today.

  13. Congratulations Anne! Well deserved!

  14. Many thanks to all who commented here as well as all those who have supported me over the past several years. I so very much appreciate your kind words, your time spent reading my blogs, as well as your insight as we travel the journey together.

    I look forward to many more years in this trek towards transparency — together, we will figure out the best way to raise the food that nourishes our families.

    Best,
    Anne

  15. Congratulations on a well deserved recognition. I enjoy your post and find it very informative. Thanks for your work on our behalf.

Leave a Reply

