Anne’s Summer Time Meatloaf…

One of my favorite summer time dishes is meatloaf made with garden fresh tomatoes.  I never seem to make it exactly the same twice, but it seems to always taste fabulous!IMG_3943

Needs: Sliced tomatoes, ground beef, one egg, stove top stuffing, shake and bake parmesan crusted seasoning

IMG_3930Slice the tomatoes, then blend the egg with the hamburger and shake and bake seasoning

IMG_3934Layer half of the hamburger, a first layer of stuffing, the tomatoes, a second layer of stuffing, and then the rest of the hamburger. Bake in a 350 degree oven for an hour

IMG_3947I served it with fresh sweet corn from one of our fields.

ResizedImage951374766405614

It was almost as awesome as the double rainbow that appeared over the feed yard recently!

7 Comments

Filed under General, Recipes and Beef Cooking Tips...

7 responses to “Anne’s Summer Time Meatloaf…

  1. Yum! I am going to try that!

    Karyn Bysshe Vella @bysshek — Sent from Mailbox for iPhone

    On Tue, Aug 27, 2013 at 7:02 AM, Feed Yard Foodie

  2. Sounds good and that rainbow is beautiful 🙂

    • Kim,

      I really love that rainbow picture. It made me smile and set a great tone for the day. I am always amazed at the true beauty that surrounds me–makes me realize how blessed I am.

      You’ll have to try the meatloaf and let me know if you like it 🙂
      Anne

  3. kd

    That looks simply awesome. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

