Mountains and Critters…

In typical “Anne fashion”, I took a lot of pictures during our three days in Wyoming.  My favorite farmer told me that I could pick my additional favorite 10 to share with all of you (he figures that you all might not find my “hobby” as interesting as I do…)!

Because I only get 10 pictures to share, I am limiting myself to the topic of Mountains and Critters…If you would like to see my vast array of wildflower pictures let me know 🙂

One of the hummingbirds that live by my parents porch along the river...

One of the hummingbirds that live by my parents’ porch along the river…

Three identical expressions await the arrival of the  trout...

Three identical expressions await the arrival of the trout!

Running at 10,000 feet, anyone?  Gotta love a girl who is fueled by beef!

Running at 10,000 feet, anyone? Gotta love a girl who is fueled by beef!

When you get done running, you can cool off in a snow drift.  And, then warm your hands back up on your daddy's neck...

When you get done running, you can cool off in a snow drift. And, then warm your hands on your daddy’s neck…

Cooling off at the lake with the help of her loving friend...

Or perhaps you can cool off in the lake with the help of a furry friend!

At times the view took my breath away...

At times the view took my breath away…

And reminds me of our precious our Earth is...

And left me with an feeling of reverent awe.

Because fishing is hard work---

Playing with nature  is hard work—

Making my favorite poetry writing / book reading teenager glad to have a horse to carry her home...

Which made my favorite poetry writing / book reading / Cross Country running teenager glad to have a horse to carry her home!

a

Home is where your family congregates no matter what the address…

In the words of Sai Baba:

Life is a song–sing it!

Life is a game–play it!

Life is a challenge–meet it!

Life is a dream–realize it!

Life is a sacrifice–offer it!

Life is love–enjoy it!

11 Comments

Filed under Family, General

11 responses to “Mountains and Critters…

  1. Dawn

    Love all the pics Anne, but my favorite is the one with Ashley Grace and Matt! Priceless moment!

  2. Carol

    Great pics as usual, Anne. Mostly, I’m jealous of your time in WY, though!

    • Thank you, Carol! I would imagine that the pictures would leave you with the desire to head home for a visit 🙂

      It is good to hear from you!
      Anne

  3. I wouldn’t mind seeing pictures of your wildflowers. I find them beautiful!

    Your pictures are great. It looks like you all had a wonderful time.

    • Hi Leslie,

      I will try to get a post up soon with the flowers 🙂 We did have a wonderful time–it was a good trip!

      It is great to hear from you. Thanks for reading and commenting!
      Anne

  4. Love them all and would love to see the wildflowers 🙂 Flowers always make for a good blog 🙂 Also hubby found you while checking out the Tysons site… I think it is from your recent trip there… http://www.tysonfoods.com/Media/Video-Gallery/Farm-Check.aspx
    Enjoying the vacation photos and I find your hobby interesting… probably because I enjoy the same things 😉

    • Hi Kim,

      I saw the video a few weeks ago. It is a good one, and was from my trip to Arkansas in May.

      Things are crazy for me this week b/c I have to be in Denver for Cattlemen’s meetings most of the week, but I hope to get a couple of posts up and will work on the wildflower one 🙂

      Take care,
      Anne

      • I figured you knew about it, but hubby wanted to make sure you had seen it 🙂 I figured it was from your trip to Arkansas 🙂 Good luck on your trip to Denver, be safe 🙂

      • We arrived just fine this evening— I brought Megan with me to learn and keep me company 🙂

        It should be a very interesting week of meetings, and I am hoping to learn things. That being said, I am confident that I will be more than ready to get back home at the end of the week!

        Take care,
        Anne

      • Well have fun with Megan and learn a lot 🙂

Leave a Reply

