Poetic Beauty…

My beautiful poet...

My beautiful poet…

A towering tree and skier speckle Mt. Werner

Loom over a pretty slope side corner.

Rivers cut through snowy scenes

Like icy cold ribbon seams.

Squirrels and magpies chatter nonstop

Until deer hooves go clip, clop.

The trees are covered in ice and snow

And in the moonlight they seem to glow.

Children laugh and throw snowballs

Then come inside to warm and get snow in the halls.

If you look hard enough, you may see

Moose eating down by the stream.

As a careful skier picks their way downhill,

A snow boarder whizzes past showing off mad skill.

Cozy little cabins with white snow trim

Say that our chances of wanting to come home are slim.

The beautiful mountains...

The beautiful mountains…

6 Comments

Filed under Ashley Grace's Corner and The Chick Project..., General

6 responses to “Poetic Beauty…

  1. Sue Fan Ferguson

    Beautiful, Ashley Grace! Your poem really paints a lovely picture–makes me wish I were there!

    • Thank you! I like it too–it is fun to watch my girls grow up and develop into wonderful young people. They make me proud!

      Great to hear from you–hope that you enjoyed your “stay-vacation”. What a great name!

      Anne

      • We are, but I am sure your snow vacation was more fun… ours has been productive and a little fun mixed in ๐Ÿ˜‰ You are doing a great job with your girls ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I wanted to thank you for this great read!! I definitely enjoyed every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post.

Leave a Reply

