The Nourisher…

My youngest daughter is built like a colt with long legs that will one day make her an outstanding runner just like her big sister.  Her body is growing, her brain is developing, and good nutrition will ensure that she reaches her genetic potential!

At 52" tall, she is one of the tallest children in Cozad's 1st grade class...

As a wife, mother, and Boss Lady (https://feedyardfoodie.wordpress.com/2011/10/11/the-boss-lady/), I wear many different “hats” each day.  However, no matter which “hat” I am wearing, I am a nourisher

I nourish my animals…

A group of cattle resting after breakfast...These cattle will ship to harvest in approximately one month.

My animals nourish my children…

Of all of the things that I have done, I am the most proud of my beautiful and strong daughters...

A maternal instinct runs deep within me, and it brings me great joy to know that I spend each and every day nourishing animals that will nourish my children.

Beef is an outstanding source of zinc, iron and protein.  The ZIP that a serving of beef provides will enable my “colt like” daughter’s body to build muscles and a strong immune system, as well as to stimulate cognitive development and increase the ability of her red blood cells to carry oxygen to all of the tissues of her body.  As a parent, I want my daughter to grow strong while also being cognitively intelligent.  I can set her up for success by making great tasting beef dinners filled with ZIP!

I nourish their bodies with my beef and with my "soccer coaching savvy"!

While my daughter’s favorite beef dinner is the Hamburger Casserole Recipe that I shared a couple of weeks ago, this recipe is a close second…

Beef Stroganoff

1 ½  pounds of partially frozen Sirloin Steak

8 ounces of dairy sour cream

1 can Beef Consume’

3 teaspoons of whole wheat flour

½ cup chopped onion

black pepper to taste

Thinly slice beef into bite-size pieces.  Brown and cook beef and onion in a large skillet.  While the beef is cooking: combine flour and sour cream in a bowl, and then add the Beef Consume’ to the flour and sour cream mixture.  Then, add the sour cream mixture to the cooked beef and onion and turn down the heat on the skillet to medium (add pepper).  Stir the mixture constantly until it bubbles and thickens (the mixture thickens after a few minutes of bubbling).  Make sure that you stir constantly so that it does not scorch on the bottom of the pan!  I serve the Beef Stroganoff over cooked and steamed brown rice, but you could also serve it over noodles if you prefer.  (This recipe will serve 6.)

I encourage you all to use this recipe to nourish your family!

Leave a comment

Filed under General, Recipes and Beef Cooking Tips...

Leave a Reply

